Rice university thesis guidelines

Book prizes are given to outstanding students nominated by their German instructors. The books are donated to the Department of German Studies by the Consulate General of the Federal Republic of Germany.  The recipients were: Chuting Deng, Inyoung Hong, Jixun Ding, David Faust, Michaela Novakova, Andrew (Drew) Kott, Yu Lou, Tyler Etzel, Alexandra Bergmann, Ryan Shawindass Ramano, Avichai Natanel Kapach, Sarah Elisabeth Gutz, Brian Youngho Shin, Maxwell Vega, Yu Lou, Sohyeon (Catherine) Hwang, Matthew Luebbers, Emily Crawford, Taylor Goodin, Sherri Couillard, Nathaniel Williams, Matthew Owen Crescimanno, Emma Stillings, Moteleolu Monifeolu Onabajo, Joshua Levi Ringquist, Xinyi Li, Boomer Olsen, Kevin Parvizi, Arundathi Sharma, Alyssa Trigg, Emma Craven-Matthews, Nicole Helen Schwardt, Devon Langbein, Joshua Taylor, Stefanie McNerney, Lauren Stechschulte, Kristen Claire Hegedus, Nicole Helen Schwardt, Leighton Fernando, Yeuzhou (Celena) Huo, Isadora Anderson, Patrick Molligo, and Xinyi (Lena) Li.

The graduate program accepts exceptionally motivated students who are interested in studying the history of the America South, the Atlantic World, Latin American History, the Middle East, Trans-national Asia, and the . and the World. It has been ranked in the top 25 History graduate programs in the nation. It has also been ranked #1 by . The unique dual degree program with the Universidade Estadual de Campinas (UNICAMP) allows students fluent in Portuguese the opportunity to study in Brazil and to earn a second . Graduate students fluent in Spanish can earn the same dual degree with our Mexico program with the Instituto Mora . The director of graduate studies is Sayuri Guthrie Shimizu.

Rice university thesis guidelines

rice university thesis guidelines


rice university thesis guidelinesrice university thesis guidelinesrice university thesis guidelinesrice university thesis guidelines